A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-10-29 at 2:57 p.m.

And Yet ANOTHER Hiatus

Well, another hiatus. This is getting to be a pattern here. And not really a good one, I must say. I'm still struggling to get hours in at work. Today I actually went out by myself, to get some hours. But because yesterday I got bitched at because I was waiting in the office for Steve to get done with his doctor's appointment (off the clock), I only put down three hours on my sheet. I was at work at 7am. I left work around 1pm. And I put down three hours. Because they would have flipped out about any more. They may still flip out about the three hours. But I've got an answer for them about that. I can tell them exactly how the hours came about. I'm just praying that I have enough money to pay the bills this month. I think I'll be able to manage, but I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

I've been sleeping all the time when I'm not at work (at least during the week). I feel like I need to sleep now. But I decided to check my email instead. I still might try to get an hour or so, when I'm done here. I guess we'll see though.

Saturday was a day spent with Mom. We hung out, did a little bit of housework, went to the mall (to the bookstore, mainly) and to dinner. We also watched a movie, though I can't remember what. Sunday I went to play cards. It helps to keep my mind off things, as well as keep it sharp. We had an impromptu tournament, and I took second place. Woohoo. I seem to be getting second place a lot...

I'm still working on a few trivia surveys. Yes, the Star Wars one is one of them. The other is a movie quote survey. And I expect that Aimee will kick ass in this one as well... :P (Yes, I have such high expectations) As for the Star Wars one, I'm sure there's going to be a LOT of looking up of information (particularly by everoboto, as I'm sure she's going to want to know ALL the answers... :P ). I have to look back at the questions I have so far and see if there's any that can just be answered... probably not. I've always been big on obscure trivia references. And BOY are some of these obscure.

I hate my computer. I actually tried to get online today for the first time in a week, and wouldn't you know... the satellite crapped out. I had to call them and spend an hour on the phone to get a connection. So now, it wasted an hour of my time. Time I could have spent actually catching up. Which is giving me MAJOR problems right now. I'm so lagged, I don't know if I'll actually get to any reading. Which sucks, because I don't know when I'll be on next. When I get home from work at night, I just want to crawl in bed. I want to talk to everyone, and there's not enough hours in the day. Or night. Will there ever be a day when I can afford to work just ONE job, and still manage to afford all my bills? Not the way things are going right now... I can't see any lights at the end of the tunnel... I think someone bricked up the exit. Probably me.

Now I'm starting to wonder. Will this entry even go through when I try to send it? Or will it be another thing lost in the shuffle of my damn computer? Knowing my luck... I don't even want to think about it. I'll just finish this, back it up, and then try. Meanwhile, the comments/gbook entries/emails I've left/sent have probably vaporized. But I guess I'll know more if I get any responses from them.

Random thought: I love the theme from Highlander. Yes, the show is on right now... though I don't really watch it too much. I prefer the movies. I'll be flipping over to Buffy: Season Seven in a second here. I think I actually saw about the first half of Season Seven, before we moved into this house and I lost my access to UPN. I still have to watch the season premiere of 24 which was on last night. And I have that damn clip from the commercial memorized (after three seasons of watching the same clip): Presented without commercial interruption by the next Ford F-150. GEEZ. What a chump. Tonight is Smallville and Angel, and then tomorrow is the premiere of Tru Calling, starring Eliza Dushku. *WHISTLES*

My hobby is picking up a little. A VERY little. If you don't know what I'm talking about, you may know soon or you never will. So please don't ask, because I'm not going to tell you... :P

But I think it's about time to get ready for work. The first of two episodes of Buffy is almost over (that's my first clue...), and a second one will start while I'm getting ready. And so I must go. Later all. How much later? "The world may never know..." (and where is THAT line from? :P )

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)